36 Hours Prelicense Course
Welcome to the 36 hour portion of the pre-licensing course. This is a completely online course which means all the lessons, activities and exercises in the course are completed online. There are 10 modules to complete with each module divided into topics that cover the following:
- Real Estate Commission
- Enforcement Powers of the Commission
- Brokerage Activities and Requirements (2 Parts)
- License Law Requirements for Contracts Disclosures and Agency Issues (2 Parts)
- Property Management
- Final Exam
This course focuses on Kentucky real estate license law. Each module consists of text along with audio/video, field trips, activities, quizzes and exams. There is also a “Resource” area within the course that can be accessed at any time.
You can quit a module at any time and a bookmark will save your place so you don't have to repeat work you've already completed when you return. You can work through the material at your pace.
When you complete the full 96 hours of course material, you will be required to pass a comprehensive final exam with a score of 75% or higher. You have three attempts to successfully complete the exam. The exam must be proctored and you must contact the Kentucky REALTOR® Institute (KRI) to schedule a time/location for taking this exam.
Before starting the pre-licensing course, please refer to the KREC website if you have questions about obtaining a real estate license in Kentucky or if you have concerns about requirements.
After successful completion of the full 96 hour course, including successfully passing the final exam, KRI will award you a completion certificate so you can schedule and sit for your Kentucky license exam. Get started toward your new career today!
36 hours of pre-licensing – includes Kentucky license law portion. This course can also be used as a refresher for anyone in real estate or to help out of state agents learn more about Kentucky real estate law before sitting for the Kentucky portion of the licensing exam.
Expiration: 1 year after registration
Students may withdraw from the course for a partial refund within 30 days of registration. At that time, a 75% of registration fees paid will be refunded. Beyond 30 days, no refund is available. Re-entry into the program would require registering for the courses at full price.